Home » confidence » Time to grow up

Time to grow up

For as long as I can remember I have been told I’m very mature for my age. I’m going back at least ten years now and yes Sometimes I do feel like I’m much older then I am.

This is mainly because of a lot of responsibilities I have had to shoulder both as a teenager and now in my twenties. Some of this was just trusted on to me without me having much of a say in the matter. My brother for example is one if them. Others however I have brought upon my selve through the choices I have made throughout my short life. Do I regret these choices? No. But I would be lying if I said I never thought about how my life would be if I had taken a different path.

However even though I am told I’m so mature for my age I realize that in so many aspects I still yet have to grow up. Although I have taken on adulthood readily and kept up with all these responsibilities I have on my shoulders I know that a lot of the issues I find my selve facing especially in my relationships is because of the level of my insecurities which I feel only time may be so kind as to teach me otherwise.

No matter how mature you might be or old old your soul may be only time may grant you to gift of confidence, unless of course, you are born with it.image

Leave a Reply

